# **NOTICE OF ELECTION** Annual School Election May 18, 2021

## ☑ Jacksonville North Pulaski School District Candidates

Zone 4 Candidates Laura Walker Theresa McClendon

#### **Unopposed Candidates**

Zone 1: Lauren Martin

Zone 3: Jim Moore

#### ✓ Jacksonville North Pulaski School District Millage Question 48.3 Mill School Tax

The total tax rate proposed above includes the uniform rate of tax (the "Statewide Uniform Rate") to be collected on all taxable property in the State and remitted to the State Treasurer pursuant to Amendment No. 74 to the Arkansas Constitution to be used solely for maintenance and operation of schools in the State. As provided in Amendment No. 74, the Statewide Uniform Rate replaces a portion of the existing rate of tax levied by this School District and available for maintenance and operation of schools in this District. The total proposed school tax levy of 48.3 mills includes 25.0 mills specifically voted for general maintenance and operation, 0.9 mill voted for dedicated maintenance and operation dedicated specifically for technology purposes, and 22.4 mills voted for debt service previously voted as a continuing levy pledged for the retirement of existing bonded indebtedness. The surplus revenues produced each year by debt service millage may be used by the District for other school purposes.

The total proposed school tax levy of 48.3 mills represents the same rate presently being collected.

O For Tax ◯ Against Tax

# East End School District Board Unopposed Candidate Position 1: Brandon Akridge

#### East End School District Millage Question 40.4 Mill School Tax

To submit the question of voting a total school tax rate (state and local) of 40.4 mills on the dollar of the assessed value of taxable property located in this School District. The proposed tax includes the uniform rate of tax (the "Statewide Uniform Rate") to be collected on all taxable property in the State and remitted to the State Treasurer pursuant to Amendment No. 74 to the Arkansas Constitution to be used solely for maintenance and operation of schools in the State. As provided in Amendment No. 74, the Statewide Uniform Rate replaces a portion of the existing rate of tax levied by this School District and available for maintenance and operation of schools in this District. The total proposed school tax levy of 40.4 mills includes 25.0 mills specifically voted for general maintenance and operation and 15.4 mills for debt service previously voted as a continuing levy pledged for the retirement of existing bonded indebtedness. The surplus revenues produced each year by debt service millage may be used by the District for other school purposes.

The total proposed school tax levy of 40.4 mills represents the same rate presently being collected.



# NOTICE OF ELECTION Annual School Election May 18, 2021

## ☑ Polls will be open from 7:30 am to 7:30 pm at the Following Locations:

	Precinct	Polling Place	Poll Address	City
٠	26	Jacksonville Community Center	5 Municipal Dr.	Jacksonville
٠	26	St. Stephen's Episcopal Church	2413 North Eastern St.	Jacksonville
٠	27	Jacksonville Community Center	5 Municipal Dr.	Jacksonville
٠	27	St. Stephen's Episcopal Church	2413 North Eastern St.	Jacksonville
٠	28	Jacksonville Community Center	5 Municipal Dr.	Jacksonville
•	28	St. Stephen's Episcopal Church	2413 North Eastern St.	Jacksonville
	29	Jacksonville Community Center	5 Municipal Dr.	Jacksonville
	29	St. Stephen's Episcopal Church	2413 North Eastern St.	Jacksonville
	30	Jacksonville Community Center	5 Municipal Dr.	Jacksonville
	30	St. Stephen's Episcopal Church	2413 North Eastern St.	Jacksonville
•	32	Jacksonville Community Center	5 Municipal Dr.	Jacksonville
•	32	St. Stephen's Episcopal Church	2413 North Eastern St.	Jacksonville
	33	Jacksonville Community Center	5 Municipal Dr.	Jacksonville
	33	St. Stephen's Episcopal Church	2413 North Eastern St.	Jacksonville
٠	34	Jacksonville Community Center	5 Municipal Dr.	Jacksonville
•	34	St. Stephen's Episcopal Church	2413 North Eastern St.	Jacksonville
	35	Jacksonville Community Center	5 Municipal Dr.	Jacksonville
	35	St. Stephen's Episcopal Church	2413 North Eastern St.	Jacksonville
٠	36	Jacksonville Community Center	5 Municipal Dr.	Jacksonville
•	36	St. Stephen's Episcopal Church	2413 North Eastern St.	Jacksonville
٠	37	Jacksonville Community Center	5 Municipal Dr.	Jacksonville
•	37	St. Stephen's Episcopal Church	2413 North Eastern St.	Jacksonville
٠	38	Jacksonville Community Center	5 Municipal Dr.	Jacksonville
•	38	St. Stephen's Episcopal Church	2413 North Eastern St.	Jacksonville
٠	44	Jacksonville Community Center	5 Municipal Dr.	Jacksonville
•	44	St. Stephen's Episcopal Church	2413 North Eastern St.	Jacksonville
٠	45	Jacksonville Community Center	5 Municipal Dr.	Jacksonville
٠	45	St. Stephen's Episcopal Church	2413 North Eastern St.	Jacksonville
•	46	Jacksonville Community Center	5 Municipal Dr.	Jacksonville
٠	46	St. Stephen's Episcopal Church	2413 North Eastern St.	Jacksonville
•	47	Jacksonville Community Center	5 Municipal Dr.	Jacksonville
•	47	St. Stephen's Episcopal Church	2413 North Eastern St.	Jacksonville
•	48	Jacksonville Community Center	5 Municipal Dr.	Jacksonville
	48	St. Stephen's Episcopal Church	2413 North Eastern St.	Jacksonville

NOTE: Any Voter in the Jacksonville North Pulaski School District can vote at either Polling Location on Election Day. ♦ Indicates a temporary Polling Place change since the last General Election for this election only

#### ☑ EARLY VOTING

#### Main Site Early Voting

Pulaski County Regional Bldg, 501 W. Markham St., Little Rock

#### Hours and Dates:

Tuesday, May 11th - Monday, May 17th

- ⇒ 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. on Weekdays
- ➡ No Saturday Voting

#### **Offsite Early Voting**

Jacksonville Community Center, 5 Municipal Dr., Jacksonville

#### Hours and Dates:

- Tuesday, May 11th Friday, May 14th
  - ➡ 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. on Weekdays
  - ➡ No Saturday Voting

Offsite Early Voting Locations Hours, Dates, and Last Day to Vote are different than the Main Site Early Vote Location

### ☑ ABSENTEE BALLOTS

Election Officials will begin opening, canvassing, and counting Absentee Ballots at 1:00 p.m. on Election Day, May 18th at the following location:

> Pulaski County Regional Building 501 West Markham Little Rock, Arkansas 72201

Information regarding absentee ballots, voter registration, or your voting location can be located on the Circuit/County Clerk's website (www.pulaskiclerk.com) or contact their office at 340-8336 or www.voterview.ar-nova.org.

### ☑ ADDITIONAL ELECTION INFORMATION

Election Results will begin posting on the Election Commission's website after 7:30 p.m. on Election Day, until all results are in. Election Resources:

- Election Commission
- www.votepulaski.net ➡ Circuit/County Clerk www.pulaskiclerk.com

Voter Registration Deadlines for Election:

- April 19th New Registrants and Out of State Registrants
- ⇒ May 14th Transfer Voter Registration from another county within the State

ELECTION NOTICE PROVIDED BY THE PULASKI COUNTY ELECTION COMMISSION

A list of Election Officials appointed to conduct this Election is posted for public viewing at the Pulaski County Courthouse. Any objections to Election Officials may be directed to the Pulaski County Election Commission (501-340-8383 or pcec@votepulaski.net).